The Governor has announced that Virginia’s COVID-19 State of Emergency will end on June 30.  As a result, the residential utility disconnection moratorium will end after August 29.  Please contact us now to make payment arrangements if you are behind on your electric bill to avoid being disconnected.  If you are 30 days or more past due, you are being offered a COVID-19 Relief Repayment Plan at this time.

November Town Council Meeting (IN PERSON) - Monday, November 8, 2021 - 7:00PM

Code of the Town of Wakefield, Virginia


Brian M. Laine




Robyn L. Croft

Town Council

Council President - Oscar E. Parker, III

H. Lane Chambers, III

Michael W. Kessinger

Dennis P. Mason

Darlean Whiting

Brian K. Wills

Planning Commission

Frances Chambers, Chair

Art Truesdell

Lance Trgina

Bonita Meyers

Pam Wills

Michael Kessinger

Kristina Gordon

Board of Zoning Appeals

Stuart Kitchen, Chair

Charles West

Robyn Croft

Hank Mason

James Thornton

Discover the storybook charm of Wakefield. Stroll our tree-lined streets. Sip on sweet tea from your front porch swing. Catch the smell of roasting peanuts floating gently in the breeze. Grow a business, shop local, and worship local. Be friends with everyone. This is Wakefield. #wakefieldlife